nanaxlady.blogg.se

Canon backyardeos
Canon backyardeos








canon backyardeos
  1. #Canon backyardeos how to#
  2. #Canon backyardeos software#
  3. #Canon backyardeos windows#

Features such as PointCraft and the Collimation aid (for my reflector) have gone unused thus far.Ĭlick on the image below for a larger, uncropped version:

#Canon backyardeos how to#

This is more than I can say about my first run with Sequence Generator Pro! SGP is a fantastic astrophotography tool, but I find APT to be a better fit for my needs.Īs I continue to learn how to get the most of my image control software, I will dive into some of the more advanced features. I managed to successfully shoot light frames, dark frames, bias frames, and flat frames my very first night using APT. This program allows you to spend more time gathering light on your deep-sky object, and less time staring at a computer screen.

#Canon backyardeos software#

After a long run using BackyardEOS, I have progressed to a camera control software that allows me to run both my DSLR camera and a CCD camera (or dedicated CMOS astronomy camera).Īfter spending 2 amazing clear nights with it, I am extremely satisfied with APT’s intuitive user experience and helpful tools. In this early review, I’ll talk about why APT is now my primary image acquisition and automation software. There is an unlimited demo version of APT available on their website so you can try it out for yourself.

#Canon backyardeos windows#

Astro Photography Tool currently works on Windows operating systems (XP, Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, and 10). Since it’s release in 2009, the developer has constantly improved and refined the software based on the real-life experiences from backyard imagers. The user interface is not overwhelming, which is rare in the world of astrophotography software. Update: I created a new Astro Photography Tool Tutorial Video in 2019 Astro Photography Tool (APT)ĪPT supports a wide variety of astrophotography cameras including Canon EOS, Nikon, and CCD or CMOS astronomy cameras such as the Starlight Xpress SX-42. The software allows you to control focus, framing, plate-solving, scheduling, and much more. The regular updates and support groups dedicated to this software are a reassuring sign. I feel confident investing time learning a new software application that is flexible enough to accommodate future upgrades I make to my camera equipment. The process of controlling a dedicated astronomy camera like the ZWO ASI071MC Cool is much different than a DSLR camera. In the video below, I also discuss my ongoing transition from a DSLR camera to a cooled CMOS camera. With a clear night ahead of me, I dive into Astro Photography Tool to plan my Whale Galaxy astrophotography project. There is no better way to learn a new imaging application than to put it to use for a night of deep-sky imaging. From my very first imaging sequence, I knew I was going to like this application.

canon backyardeos

I have recently installed the Astro Photography Tool camera control software on my dedicated astrophotography laptop.










Canon backyardeos